Super CDs

If you are not well acquainted with Dr. Jean, I highly recommend that you check out her website – drjean.org.  I own almost all of her CDs and used them a lot.  Her website also has wonderful printable materials and great ideas.  If you ever have a chance to attend one of her workshops I think you’d enjoy it – and her books are great too!  I am a fan!

Here is a list of some of the CD’s I liked, I starred some of my favorites:

Dr. Jean –

  • **Sing to Learn (Gumball, Macarena Math, Hickory Dickory Dock, Alphardy, Phonercise, Shape Song, Oceans, Continents, Rime Time, Sing and Sign)
  • Dr. Jean and Friends  (Tooty Ta, Macarena Months, Days of the Week)
  • *Keep on Singing and Dancing (Hello Neighbor, Alphabet Forward & Backward, May There Always Be Sunshine)
  • *Kiss Your Brain – (Macarena Bones, Insect’s Body, Water Cycle, Who Let the Letters Out?)

I’ll post the graphic again that shows which bones to touch for the Bones song!

  • Dr. Jean Sings Silly Songs
  • Nursery Rhymes
  • Totally Math
  • All Day Long – great for routines, directions, etc.

 

Greg and Steve –

  • Big Fun (My Backyard)
  • We All Live Together – all the volumes! (The Freeze, Piggy Bank, Shapes, Simon Says)
  • On the Move – (An Adventure in Space, Sports Dance)
  • Holidays and Special … (This Land is Your Land)

 

Tickle Toon Typhoon

  • Singing Science (I Am an Insect, Arachnids, Backyard Safari, Planet Jive, Water Goes Round the World)

Hap Palmer  (I know these are old but they are still great!)

  • **Walter the Waltzing Worm (What a Miracle, Walter the Waltzing Worm, Song About Slow, Song About Fast, All the Ways of Jumping Up and Down)
  • Getting to Know Myself  – (Sammy, the Circle)
  • Can A Jumbo Jet Sing the Alphabet?
  • Can Cockatoos Count by Twos?
  • Sally the Singing Snake

 

Jack Hartmann

  • I’ve Got Music in Me – (Be the Best You Can Be, One Small Voice, Riding on the Bus)
  • *HipHop Alphabob 2 – (*Silly Pirate Song, Popcorn Words, Move to the Alphabet, Cowboy Dance)
  • *It Starts in the Heart – (My School Family, It Starts in the Heart, That Was Helpful, My Heart to Your Heart, Look at Me, Friendship)

 

The Learning Station

  • **Tony Chestnut  – (**Tony Chestnut)
  • Here We Go Loopty Loop – (Here We Go Loopty Loop; Head, Shoulders, Knees and Toes; Keep Moving Bear Hunt, I Know an Old Lady)
  • Get Funky and Musical Fun – (If You’re Wearing Colors, Simon Says)

 

Raffi

  • *Rise and Shine – (Wheels on the Bus, Big Beautiful Planet, Row, Row, Row; This Little Light of Mine)
  • *Singable Songs for the Very Young – (The More We Get Together, Brush Your Teeth, Willoughby Wallaby Woo)
  • Raffi’s Christmas

 

Red Grammer

  • **Teaching Peace –  (*Teaching Peace, Places in the World, I Think You’re Wonderful, With 2 Wings)

 

Sharon, Lois and Bram

  • Sing Around the Campfire – (Mister Sun, A You’re Adorable, Michael Finnegan, She’ll Be Comin’ Round the Mountain)

 

Veggie Tales

  • *Silly Songs with Larry – they’re all funny!  There is a video of this too!

**For Our Children – 10th Anniversary – (This Old Man, Mary Had  a Little Lamb, Itsy Bitsy Spider, Getting to Know You, Child of Mine)  These are sung by popular artists – very fun!

A Child’s Celebration of Soul – (Splish, Splash; Alley Oop, Name Game, Purple People Eater, Monster Mash)

I know that I had more CDs that I loved, I gave away quite a few when I retired.  If you have a favorite, please share it in the comments!

Maybe you’d like to add a new CD to your Christmas list!!!

 

 

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Amanda
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 02:25:04

    You should check out Stephen Fite (www.melodyhousemusic.com). I use his cd’s a lot too. The ones listed above are in regular rotation too!! 🙂

    Reply

  2. Sharon
    Nov 24, 2010 @ 03:38:10

    Could you write about your favourite Christmas Concert Songs or Presentations for Kindergarten? It’s okay if you have to go with the school theme but once in awhile you have to do your own thing and then it’s a bit harder I think! Thanks!
    Sharon

    Reply

  3. Sharon
    Nov 26, 2010 @ 17:06:25

    Thank you, Thank you for your blog! I just found you yesterday while searching for sight word music. You are an endless source of Kinder help and I am thrilled to have found you.
    Thank you…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

