Haircuts for the Woolseys!

It was a beautiful day in Michigan yesterday …  and they are forecasting snow for later this week.  This is the perfect time to read a book like Tomie de Paola’s Haircuts for the Woolseys!  I mentioned this book in a couple of other posts (More retelling and Spring!) I guess you can tell I am a real fan of Tomie de Paola!

Anyway – I came across the template I used to retell the beginning, middle and end of this book, and I added it to those posts.  Hey – why don’t I add it here too?

Haircuts for Woolseys

Of course you can change this template for any story, or make the drawing spaces larger and the lines for writing smaller.  Earlier in the year I would not expect my class to write is such small areas, but by spring they were usually able to pretty well.

Here is the cover of the book!

 

Hope you are enjoying springtime too!

Leave a Reply

