Last Minute Mother’s Day!

Here are a couple more last minute gift ideas for Mother’s Day!

When I did this project with my class I just had one flower on the page and we used a 9 x 12 paper.  For my daughter in law I included all 3 handprints!  I hope she likes it!

I loved making “hugs” that the children could give their moms – in case their mother needed a hug while they were away at school!

I folded large paper 6 x 18 inches, then I traced each child’s hand and arm.  They cut it out and added a poem.  I didn’t have a sample so I simulated!  To send it home we folded the arms at the “elbows.”

Here is the poem we used – if it doesn’t fit on the heart template you make, just reduce or enlarge it on the copy machine – sorry I didn’t keep the original!  

Printable poem!

poem

Whether you have your own children at home or not, I wish you all a wonderful Mother’s Day!  In a special way all Kindergarten teachers are Moms to their kids!  And that is what I miss!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Chris Kazanjian
    Mar 18, 2012 @ 15:42:37

    Hi. I found your blog last night while looking at Pinterest…love it! I spent the rest of the evening looking through your sidebar! I am going to use your Mother’s Day book this year with my kindergarten class. Thank you so much for posting your ideas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

