All I Learned in Kindergarten

I used this theme of All I Learned in Kindergarten to tie up lots of our learning at the end of the year.  One of the things I made was a book of memories, where the children had a chance to remember and write about some of the things they enjoyed during the year.  It also was a great showcase of their end of the year drawing and writing.

Here are 2 samples for covers for this book:

 or with a little simpler border

Here are printable versions:

cover

cover 2

I know that many teachers provide different kinds of lines and drawing boxes when their children write, so I am sharing these pages without lines or boxes, but I will add a template that you can cut and paste if you’d like.  The pdf of this page does NOT have lines.

Here is the template I used to write and draw.

Here are printable copies for these pages:
All I Learned

and the writing/drawing template

template 2

I copied the cover for this book on cardstock and bound the pages on a binding machine.  It was a nice little sourvenir for the end of the year.  I’d love to hear from you if this is something you could use!!  It is so fun to get your comments!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. kinder teacher
    May 14, 2011 @ 12:44:46

    Hi Kindergarten na na

    I Love love love your sight! I have taught for about 30 years in kindergarten. I teach at a small, poor catholic school. We don’t have money for extras such as workshops, supplies, materials, etc.

    Your ideas are fantastic, & are just the want I teach (or WANT to teach!)

    I LOVE that you are sharing your ideas with us. You are continuing to touch many many little lives even though you have “retired” to care for & love your grand babies.

    thank you for your time.

    Reply

  2. Jane
    May 31, 2013 @ 13:11:05

    I have been teaching Kindergarten for just over 7 years & have always done a book similar to this with my K’s at the end of the year. I love your pages much better than the ones I created, though, & plan to use some of them in our book this year. Thanks for sharing so much wisdom & materials with those of us still in the classroom. PS I also think the idea of the time capsule is great & am now collecting paper towel tubes with plans to create these with my class next year!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

