Weather Pictures

Allison wrote to ask if I had the masters for the Weather Book I made with my Kindergartners.  I tried to reply to her comment but I guess I don’t know how to add pictures to comments!

Anyway, I do not have the masters for that little weather book, the words were very simple -

The weather today is sunny.

The weather today is cloudy.

The weather today is rainy.

The weather today is windy.

The weather today is snowy.

I changed this text different years to make it simpler or more difficult to read, based on my group of children.  You could just say Today is rainy.  Today is sunny. (etc.) or you could make it longer – “The weatherman said it will be rainy.”

 

And I included small clipart pictures of that type of weather next to the words.  Then we made a little weather forecaster – run off on yellow construction paper with the child’s photo on it.  I am attaching weather pictures and a “forecaster.”  You just need to use white out or cut out the bear’s face so the children can glue on their own photo.

 

Here are printable versions:

weather pictures

I hope your kids like playing weather forecaster too!

 

 

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. paulalyra
    Dec 05, 2011 @ 10:33:35

    Dear Nana,
    I love your site and your ideas. You are a fantastic teacher. Congratulations!

    Reply

  2. Lucille
    Dec 13, 2011 @ 21:04:57

    Just wanted to share that I have a field trip tomorrow. I know you can relate to my “dread”. The responsibility is overwhelming even after 23 years!! Say a prayer for us. lol

    Reply

    • dbsenk
      Dec 13, 2011 @ 21:53:39

      I truly prayed for safety on the way to school on field trip days – I definitely understand! I hope all goes well!

      ________________________________

      Reply

  3. Lucille
    Dec 15, 2011 @ 06:18:21

    Thank you! The trip was good. I am amazed that someone can drive a bus with 65 kindergarteners all talking/shouting/singing etc….. Only 1 1/2 days left!
    Hope you’re enjoying this time with your beautiful grandchildren.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,534 other followers

